2010 CSA Summary Thoughts

3 thoughts on “2010 CSA Summary Thoughts”

  1. I know what you mean. I’m finally starting to understand seasonality with fruits and veggies now, which I never did while living in (the goddamn fruit basket of) Ontario. To understand that, wait, no, I *can’t* get acorn squash year round! Though here apparently I can get strawberries 10 months of the year. Which tells me things that I don’t believe about strawberry season!
    Have you/will you relay your lists of good/bad to Farmer Gord? I know it’s not the easiest thing in the world…

      1. I cannot explain it. I do know that most of that time, the strawberries taste like water – the early summer berries are tasty, and we get another good crop near the end of summer, but everything else is tasteless. I think we just have ridiculously long periods of good weather, so we get 3+ growing seasons here. (I’m growing my second batch of potatoes right now, as well as snap peas.) (If I can keep the goddamned squirrel out of them, that is.)

Leave a Reply

